As a site administrator with access to manage users, you have the ability to oversee details about every user in the community. To manage your users, access your Administration tools and then click the Users tab. From there, click User List to see a full list of the users in your community. From this screen, you can click any individual user to see all of their user details. Search for users by first name, last name, username, or simply by scrolling through the list. You can also filter by confirmed users (users who have logged into their accounts), unconfirmed users (those who have created accounts but have not fully completed the log-in process, including creating their profile), and site administrators. You can also filter between your active users and those who have been archived.

After you select a user from the list, you're provided the user's details, ranging from their basic profile information to their progress on co-curricular completion. The user's information is divided into several tabs, each of which is described in detail below. Much of this information is editable with the right level of access. Continue reading to learn what capabilities you have within each section.

Managing_users.gif

 

Section Function
Profile When you click on a user’s name, you will view their basic profile information. With the appropriate level of access, you can make changes to this information. At the bottom of this page, you can also edit a user’s management access.
Contact Update the user's contact information, including local, home, and abroad details.
Notifications View how a specific user has configured their notification settings. This might be helpful if a user is not receiving a certain type of notification and you want to explore what the cause of that might be.
Memberships View the memberships a user holds. This is also where you can add users into organizations or give them credit for past memberships or positions held. You can read more about that process here.
Involvement Record Customize, view, or export the user's co-curricular involvement.
Co-Curricular Completion View the user's progress through any Curriculums in which they are involved.

To learn more about archiving users or removing them from your community, click here. For information about adding or editing user information in bulk, click here.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Need More Help?

Additional Support

Powered by Zendesk