When you have an organization type that is no longer relevant, you can remove or "close" the organization type which will disallow any existing or future organization to register under that type, while keeping your historical data in tact. Here are the instructions on how to do so.

Removing_org_types.gif

1. Click Administration in the top right of your screen.

2. Select Organizations then choose Organization Types.

3. Click on the organization type you'd like to remove.

4. Click the big, red Close Organization Type button.

Note: Closing an organization type will prevent it from being assigned to new categories and existing organizations will not be able to re-register until a new type is assigned.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Need More Help?

Additional Support

Powered by Zendesk